Modest Mouse – Wiltern LA Nov 6, 2006

Support Modest Mouse!: buy their music and see them live!

These killer, live cuts of fair-to-middling sound quality are brought to you by WOOZradio.

(click to listen, right-click or ctrl-click to d/l)

1. Ocean Breathes Salty
2. Black Cadillacs
3. Paper Thin Walls
4. Fire it Up*
5. We’ve Got Everything*
6. The View
7. Float On
8. Bukowski
9. Missed the Boat*
10. The World at Large
11. Tiny Cities Made of Ashes
12. People as Places as People*
13. Dashboard*


14. Bury Me With It
15. Invisible*
16. Dramamine

* indicates a new song expected on the upcoming album: “We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank”, to be released March 20, 2007.

Small Print Project to Be on CBC’s ‘Freestyle’ Wednesday

Still cranking away on my semester-long Small Print Project and seeking YOUR input and suggestions of wild and crazy EULAs and agreements.

I”ll be talking about The Small Print Project with the hosts of CBC Radio’s “Freestyle” program Wednesday, November 8.

I’m told the segment will air live around 12pm Pacific Time (program is broadcast 11-1)

listen via:

Or later in the day on a West Coast CBC here:

Modest Mouse — Always a Treat

Isaac Brock is pretty damn brilliant. MM was top notch at the Wiltern tonight — here are some rough sounding cuts from the new record, hopefully comin’ in EARLY next year.
isaac brock modest mouse

Fire it Up
We’ve Got Everything

Who’s got photos???

UPDATE: If I recall correctly, these two will also appear on the upcoming “We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank,” – anyone know the titles on these?
Missed the Boat | Dashboard

L.A. Times article on Johnny Marr as modest mouse.

sheeyat… why not just check out the whole set.

photo at right from rolling stone

Support this station and listen ad-free with Live365 Preferred Membership!